gluten-free flatbread: a minor success

I was very excited to try this recipe, but I have to say I’m a little disappointed with the results. The recipe for 30-minute gluten-free flatbread is from Gluten-Free Cooking School. The batch I baked this afternoon tasted a little too much like cornbread for my liking. Maybe because I used corn starch instead of tapioca starch?

The (corn) bread, sliced.


I’d envisioned something I could dip in hummus, eat with gluten-free pasta or sandwich an egg between for a quick, protein-rich breakfast. This one’s definitely edible, but I’ll have to keep looking for that perfect recipe. I think I’ll try this one this weekend.

Leave a Reply

